• Create Account
  LongeCity
              Advocacy & Research for Unlimited Lifespans

Photo
- - - - -

Song writting and brain health

song writting brain health perception reason judgment song writting brain health perception feelings reason memory judgment

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Valor5

• 289 posts

Posted 04 October 2015 - 12:49 PM

When writing a song something that I have never done before it seems to me that it has to have certain elements to make it work. And it would be interesting to note why some songs are very popular and some are not. What is it about the music and the lyrics that gives the song music all the intrinsic value. Anyhow in exploring this issue I think I have broken the code metaphorically or tapped into the formula. I am by no means an expert and I have never really created a piece of music but I think I have now figured out the framework.  Also as it pertains to mental health would be an interesting view point because what if you gave this framework to someone as a test to look into their mental health. I think it could be striking. Songwritting I think is a sign of great intelligence so a good song is indicative of good intelligence. But input into this would be greatly appreciated.

So what is the framework. I am not a songwriter but I think this is the framework. If you are one please share your ideas.

Anyhow, the framework is that the human mind has three executives at the top that shape the life in terms of speed and movements, actions. These three faculties are the will (highly determinant), the thoughts, and the feelings. Below these are the reason, the judgment, the perception and memory.