• Create Account
  LongeCity
              Advocacy & Research for Unlimited Lifespans

Photo
- - - - -

Could a nootropic help with my visualization problems?

visualization

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 zide56

• 1 posts

Posted 13 September 2013 - 04:14 AM

Hello everyone, I am new to the nootropics. I am a bit overwhelmed, and hope you can help. First, a brief history about me. I was diagnosed with Tourette's syndrome, OCD, and depression as a child, and was on Prozac before the age of 10. I am now 22, and have been on some kind of med since then, ranging from antidepressants to benzos to stimulants. Right now I have weaned myself down to only 100mg of Luvox per day, and I am trying to get off of that, but I get in very dark moods without it. I have also tried amino acid therapy and neurofeedback, which proved minimally effective, though I am still doing neurofeedback.

Despite my anhedonia, anxiety, and obsessions, I am perhaps most distressed by a deficit I learned about only recently which makes it impossible for me to visualize mental images when I am awake. It is virtually impossible to find much information about this condition online, though I have read that it is a symptom of dyscalculia, or a learning disability in math. I am a talented singer, but I had to drop out of my studies at a conservatory because I could not visualize the music or perform on the theory exams. My question then is, which nootropic has proven most effective for you in increasing visualization ability, if any? Thanks!

#2 kassem23

• 414 posts
  • NO

Posted 13 September 2013 - 07:21 AM

Try noopept.

And psychedelics.

Edited by kassem23, 13 September 2013 - 07:22 AM.

sponsored ad

• Advert
Click HERE to rent this advertising spot for BRAIN HEALTH to support LongeCity (this will replace the google ad above).

#3 Godof Smallthings

• 710 posts

Posted 13 September 2013 - 08:15 AM