• Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 Pallas

• 45 posts
  • 3 â‚®
  • NO

Posted 20 December 2015 - 12:30 AM

Hello there,

A little about me, I have a Bscience with majors in Anatomy and Physiology.

I played around with utilizing my first nootropic in the final year of my undergrad, namely with Modafanil. First stumbling upon the field with the help of podcasts from JR and Dave asprey. I then started to optimize my health through fitness and diet, in co-operation with certain psychostimulants such as caffeine.

Modafanil sent me into my first state of mania that led me to obtain professional help. Although I would usually loose sleep during the exam period, the use of modafanil at 25-50mg doses led me to go without sleep for a period of 2 weeks. At which point I was beginning to experience extreme "enhancement" to colours and patterns. Almost LSD like. I know this was stupid at the time to continue dosing modafanil, but I was not aware that I was experiencing symptoms of mania, and that the lack of sleep only served to provoke the symptoms. I did not experience any auditory hallucinations, but I did experience some extreme loss of self-control, coupled with a sense of false confidence. I amazingly got through 4 exams and obtained a D in all 4 with little to no sleep, and some study.